Home / Concerts / Melody Contest Winners Announced

Melody Contest Winners Announced

whitworth-composersThe Coeur d’Alene Symphony is pleased to announce the winners of our Youth Melody Competition. Chosen from 37 entries the five winning melodies were selected by Whitworth University composition students and will be orchestrated and premiered on our January 20 and 21 concerts.

The winners are: Timothy Philips, a homeschooled student; Scarlett Fatz, a 4th grader from Holy Family Catholic School; Elisa Osborn, a homeschooled student; a group project by Kolton Mitchell and Bryce Snow, both 6th graders at Woodland Middle School; and Tylee Wiemers, a 6th grader from Woodland Middle School.

Thank you to everyone for submitting your beautiful melodies. The Whitworth composers had a very difficult time choosing and are very excited about hearing the symphony perform these collaborative musical projects!

See poster linked below for more details.


2 thoughts on “Melody Contest Winners Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *